Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

From Injury to Insult: America’s CEOs and the Great Pandemic Plunder

May 11 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

As President Biden attempts to unrig the economy so that it actually works for working people, America’s CEOs are doing everything they can to stop him.

Please join moderator, CBS contributor Jamal Simmons, and Special guests: Dan Price, CEO of Gravity Payments, Abigail Disney, Filmmaker, Erica Payne, President of the Patriotic Millionaires, and Sarah Anderson, Director of the Global Economy Project at IPS for a discussion about Sarah’s groundbreaking new report on how far America’s CEOs went to enrich themselves while their companies, employees, and the entire nation suffered through the global pandemic.

This special presentation is the first in a series of conversations that will drill down into key aspects of the Patriotic Millionaires Power and Money in America conference.

It’s clear to everyone paying attention that, in America today, power and money is increasingly concentrated in the hands of a small number of self-interested actors. We must reverse this trend quickly to stabilize the nation and ensure long-term stability and prosperity for all of our citizens. We look forward to seeing you at our upcoming event!

Register HERE. 11am to 12pm Eastern time / 8am to 9am Pacific time.

Details

Date:
May 11
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://patrioticmillionaires-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_sXNb4KkGRWCPxFqdEkVxXg

Venue

Online – 5:00 pm EST/ 2:00 pm PST