Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Dissenters Antimilitarism 101 Organizing Training

August 13 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

We need to #DefundThePolice and #DefundTheMilitary, but what does that look like and what will it take to get there? Join Dissenters’ Anti-Militarist Organizing 101 Training, to get trained up in what we’re fighting for and our plan to win a just and life-affirming future. Christian Ephriam, Next Leader with the IPS’ National Priorities Project will be a co-facilitator. You’ll learn:

✅ All about militarism, war, policing and abolition

✅ About militarism internationally and how our struggles connect

✅ How to organize direct action campaigns against militarized institutions on your campus & community

✅ How to build resilient & healing movement culture

✅ About our role in the fight for collective liberation

… and more! Register at bit.ly/DISSENTERSTRAINING

➡️ Saturday, August 13th 12:00 – 5:00 EST // 11:00 am – 4:00 PM CT // 9:00 am – 2:00 pm PT

➡️ Open to students and young people ages 18-35 anywhere around the world, but will be primarily focused on organizing in the U.S. BIPOC, Queer and/or Trans folks are strongly encouraged to sign up!

➡️ Accessibility: Captions will be provided.

Dissenters is a new, national anti-militarist youth organization fighting to divest from war & policing and invest in life-giving institutions. Join us.

Details

Date:
August 13
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Website:
https://actionnetwork.org/forms/1959b4192ce4a0c204eb29ef0df5cdee

Venue

Online – 12 PM ET | 11 AM CT | 9 AM PT